Institutional Membership

Institutional Members

After initial support from Temple University for our first conference in 1995, ACTC's institutional contributors have increased, rising from 12 in our second year of operation to 65 institutional supporters in 2017, our twenty-third year of operation. As a member of the ACTC Liberal Arts Institute, Concordia University Irvine, in addition to its generous membership contribution, provides ACTC offices and facilities support. Contributions are solicited prior to the annual spring conference and count toward the academic year of the conference.  Link to 2018 up-to-date institutional members.

ACTC Institutional Contributors, 2016-2017

Amsterdam University College
Assumption College
Alliance for Liberal Learning
Austin College
Austin Community College
Baylor University
Benedictine University College
Boston College
Boston University
Boya College, Sun Yat-sen University
Carthage College
Chinese University of Hong Kong
College of New Jersey
Columbia University
Concordia University, Irvine
Concordia University, Montreal. Liberal Arts College
East London Science School
Great Heart Academies
Hampden-Sydney College
Harrison Middleton University
Hillsdale College
Huron University
James Madison University
Kansas State University
Lawrence University
Lewis & Clark College
Luther College
Lynchburg College
Luther College
Mercer University
Messiah College
Midwestern State University (Conference Co-sponsor)
Mississippi State University (Shackouls Honors College)
Montgomery Community College
New York University
Norfolk State University
North Carolina A & T
Oglethorpe University
Orange Coast Community College
Pepperdine University
Presidential Academy Liberal Arts College
Rhodes College -- Project for the Study of Democracy
Sacred Heart University
Saint Anselm College
Saint Mary's College of California
Saint Vincent College (PA)
St. John's College (SF)
St. John's College (Annapolis)
St. Olaf College
St. Thomas University (Fredericton)
Samford University
Seton Hall University
Shimer College
Temple University
Universidad de Navarra
University of Chicago
University of Dallas (Conference Co-Sponsor)
University of Houston Honors College
University of King's College
University of Nebraska
University of Notre Dame, Arts & Letters, Program of Liberal Studies, First Year Seminar
University of Tulsa
Valparaiso University
Vancouver Island University
Yale University

The following colleges and universities are institutional members of the ACTC Liberal Arts Institute at Concordia University, Irvine:

Assumption College
Carthage College
Columbia University--Columbia College
Concordia University, Irvine
New York University -- Liberal Studies Program
Pepperdine University
St. John's College - Annapolis and Santa Fe
Saint Mary's College of California
University of Chicago--The College
University of Dallas